Naïve.

July 8, 2013

Let’s talk about today: This weekend I’ve felt like the luckiest girl in the world. I’ve been able to read a lot of great things, listen to a lot of great music, and enjoy the immaculate weather we’ve been having.

Let’s talk about last week: as Mommy Bearest would say, it was hotter than Jack-be-nimble’s candlestick. Not so much hot, as it was humid I guess. I got called on to do a last minute freelance gig which, swear to God was crazy difficult. I didn’t mean to come into things so uninformed, it just happened. My boss was in a crunch, and I just happened to be a last resort. I kept thinking about something Prosthesis Paul said: “You can have professional makeup be two of these three things: Good, Fast, and Cheap.”

Then, he said: “So, it can be good, and it can be fast, but it’s not going to be cheap.”

I think I was more of a fast and cheap for this poor fellow.

Oh well, c’est la vie. I’ve recently gotten a new job that should leave me set financially for awhile, but I don’t want to get my hopes up too much.

I had something else I wanted to write about, but I’ve totally forgotten what it was.

Anyway, I’ve been rocking out to “Naïve” for the past few weeks. Maybe if I remember what I wanted to say, I’ll come back to this entry. For now though, enjoy this:

Leave a Reply

